Autism and Technology

Autism and Technology.

The information provided by one of my cohorts, Ms. Quinteros, was one that I learned through a personal experience. I have a

brilliant student in one of my accelerated classes who has autism. This young man has taught me much about myself, as well

as himself. He taught me to have more patience and humility because we all have our strengths and weaknesses, but I agree

with my cohort: You may think some of the students are not alert, but may be pleasantly surprised! This student has a

memory bank second to none and has provided many enjoyable exchanges! He also loves to work with computers and complete

homework than tediously write longhand. He is an example of students that we can reach with the assistance of technology!

Standard

Leave a Reply

