Review of a fellow cohort’s PKM design with further reflection

Reviewing fellow cohort’s Laura PKM helped me to use further modifications with the one I am changing. Starting with little

or no knowledge of what a PKM, let alone Twitter, in just a little under two months I have entered the challenging world of

technology! I have to admit, I have liked what I have learned. It was not easy learning how to first work with a PKM and

have the decisions of which social media I would use. I started with little, but I now I am using technical tools such as
Twitter, WordPress, and LinkIn!

Laura, I just received your PKM design. Guess what? I understood it beautifully! You have definitely encouraged me. My

final copy will differ in the social media that I used as well as take up less space. It will be a reflection of what I

learned in this class: use time, information, and communication wisely in both my personal and professional life. Thank you

for sharing as it was an excellent model.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Review of a fellow cohort’s PKM design with further reflection

  1. You line about using time, information, and communication wisely in both your PERSONAL and PROFESSIONAL life is really profound. Through this class (and the last) I have learned that I have to be a little less personal and A LOT MORE professional in my use of time, info and communication. I know where I’m going – I may as well start showing the behavior’s now.

  2. Thank you Jo Ann!
    I remember sitting next to you in class about 8 weeks ago. Look how you have grown with your technology use! I’ve definitely enjoyed hearing from you on Twitter, and now your blog posts. You must be proud!

Leave a Reply

